Shotgun Post

  • 08:05 Ah, Twitter is up and so am I. Boy! Fetch my keyboard! #
  • 08:07 X-Mas Shopping today! People recently have shared their woes with this challenge. I crave it. The thrill of the hunt! #
  • 08:08 This may be why I have a pith helmet and an ethnic manservant… #
  • 08:09 Neil and Karen are half sorted. Dad is fully sorted. Many others to sort. I has plans, yes… #
  • 08:10 Also need to arrange entertainment for 8+ hour drive to Canberra with parents. DivX Mobile needs reinstalling! #
  • 08:35 Will also need camera and charger for Canberra shots. #
  • 08:36 Pondering bringing a Munchkin set to see if I can convince parents, bro and bro’s new gfriend to play. Pirates, Spies, Vampires or Ninja? #
  • 11:17 @thebellman I concur and see you have already included it in the e-mail. I resolve to employ ‘tenebrous’today. #
  • 11:18 In addition to my smoking jacket (and bubble pipe) that I shall require a fireplace installed in my cubicle forthwith! #
  • 11:19 @quirksilver Glad you’re feeling better #
  • 11:20 AAAAARRRRRGGGHHH!!! ANOTHER BLOODY WITNESS STATEMENT!!!!111! #
  • 12:43 Lunch with Karen, Subway made by the fastest and most jittery staff member I’ve ever seen. No opportunity for ‘tenebrous’ but I am hopeful. #
  • 13:34 @lordriffington sympathies aside, I think you’re reaching with ‘tenebrous’. What was the worst give ever? #
  • 13:35 @lordriffington That should be ‘gift’ #
  • 13:36 Am employing coffee to hold my Holmes-like interest in work matters for three hours. No results so far. #
  • 13:38 @lordriffington its the word ‘effective’ part of that sentence that makes me concerned… #
  • 13:39 Actual horde of children patrolling the halls. Could not have found a better way to keep me at my desk #
  • 13:45 @lordriffington I don’t fault the useage of the word in the slightest, only the desperation of the sentence =) #
  • 13:45 @lordriffington P.S. please don’t test ‘brass knuckles’ on me… #
  • 13:47 @thebellman Lovecraft in your head as well? #
  • 13:59 Key Objective: ‘Our business systems are relevant and productive’. You mean they’re not now!? #
  • 14:13 Got look at photos of Downey Jr’s pugilistic retelling of Sherlock Holmes. Torn between ‘cool’ and ‘disasterous’ as opinions go… #
  • 14:14 Though very disappointed to see that Russell Crowe is no longer playing Dr Watson. That would have made Two-Fisted Holmes work for me. #
  • 15:37 Father surprised and hurt by negative reaction to naming children ‘Joyce Aryann Nation’ and ‘Adolf Hitler’. In other news: Fire is hot! #
  • 15:45 While ‘Happy Birthday Adolf Hitler” may not be cool to put on a cake, “Sorry Your Dad’s a Moron” should be offered for free. #
  • 19:14 Dinner at Montezumas. Expectations low. Hope to be surprised. #
  • 21:32 Montezumas in Brisbane exceeds Mackay franchise. Chicken Enchillada and Madagascar cocktail was underwhelming. Chorizo Enchillada is good #
  • 21:33 In other news, I win X-Mas so far with Bioshock on the PS3 from @quirksilver and the complete Roger Moore set of James Bond from the Forbes. #
  • 22:34 Ooooh, had been waiting all day for glimpse at Wolverine Trailer. Sweeeeeeet. Also @quirksilver Deadpool is innit too! #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

